About Us

Furhs banner

Welcome to the Flinders University Rural Health Society!

FURHS is a unique society that offers you an opportunity to network and socialise cross faculty and across university. We host a range of social and formal events aimed to give you a taste of all the fantastic opportunities and lifestyle rural Australia has to offer and we give you the opportunity to meet some amazing people.
FURHS is proud to be one of the amazing South Australian Rural Health Clubs. We work closely with the NRHSN and the RDWA to promote rural health and to offer you some amazing events:
  • Royal Flying Doctor Service Flights
  • Wilderness Medicine Evening
  • Interstate Conferences
  • Rural High School Visits
  • Indigenous Community Engagement Activities
  • Allied Health Trip
  • Campfire
Whether you're looking to have fun at uni or would like to find out a bit more about working and living rurally, we're here to accommdate you. What are you waiting for? Sign up with us today!
Introducing your committee members for 2018:
Co-Presidents and Vice Co-Presidents:
Alison Taylor- Co-president Allied Health 
Matilda Smale - Co-president Medicine 
Sarah McArthur - Vice Co-president Medicine 
Annabel Batty - Co-president Nursing and Midwifery 
Isabella Bennet - Vice Co-president Nursing and Midwifery 
Commitee Members:
Lara Agnew - Secretary
Hannah Gepp - Junior Secretary
Rahul Malhotra - Event Coordinator
Ellen Wynn - Event Coordinator
Keren Wu - Senior Indigenous Community Engagement
Jawahir Baraki - Junior Indigenous Community Engagement
Jessica Charlton - RHSV Coordinator
Sam Liao - Junior RHSV Coordinator
Aafreen Khalid - Membership and Wesite Coordinator
Mei Ching Chin - Social Media and Marketing Coordinator
Kathryn Sylvia - Administator and Finance Officer
Discipline representatives:
Audiology:                   Sarah Douglas
Clinical Sciences:       Amir Norozi
Disability Studies:     Krista Healey
Medicine:               Lilian Fellner
Medicine:               Michaela Borgas
Nursing & Midwifery:  Harriet Beard
Nursing & Midwifery:  Isabella Bennet
Nutrition and Dietetics: Georgia Brockman
Nutrition and Dietetics: Krystal Rosario
Optometry:                Elizabeth Middleton
Physiotherapy:          Victoria Quiani
Psychology:               Lisa Kirk
Speech Pathology:      Sophie Vitale
Speech Pathology:       Steph Sanders
Social Work:                 Matthew Stock