Useful links

NRHSN funding and program partners

Department of Health (DoH)

Rural Workforce Agencies (RWAs)

Australian Government

Department of Health (DoH)

Rural and Regional Health Australia

Australian Institute of Health and Welfare (AIHW)

State and Territory Governments

Department of Health NSW

Department of Human Services VIC

Queensland Health

Office of Rural Health QLD

Health Department WA

Department of Human Services SA

Department of Health and Human Services TAS

Department of Health and Community Services NT

Department of Health ACT

NRHSN Stakeholders

Australian College of Nursing (RCNA) 

Allied Health Professions Australia (AHPA)

Australian College of Rural and Remote Medicine (ACRRM) 

Australian Indigenous Doctors Assocation (AIDA)

Australian Nursing and Midwifery Federation (ANMF) 

Australian Physiotherapy Association (APA)

Australian Rural Health Education Network (ARHEN) 


Council of Remote Area Nurses (CRANAPlus)

Frederation of Rural Australian Medical Educators (FRAME) 

Health Workforce QLD Scholarship Programme 

Indigenous Allied Health Australia (IAHA)


Leaders in Indigenous Medical Education (LIME)

Medical Deans of Australia and New Zealand (MDANZ)

National Aboriginal Community Controlled Health Organisation (NACCHO) 

National Rural Health Alliance (NRHA)

Royal Australian College of General Practitioners (RACGP) 

Royal Australian College of Physicians (RACP)

Royal Australasian College of Surgeons (RACS)

Rural Doctors Association of Australia (RDAA)  

Royal Flying Doctor Service of Australia (RFDS) 

Services for Australian Rural and Remote Allied Health (SARRAH)

Speech Pathology Australia 

University Departments of Rural Health (UDRH)

Broken Hill Department of Rural Health NSW  

University Centre for Rural Health North Coast NSW

University of Newcastle Department of Rural Health

University Department of Rural Health, Tasmania

Mount Isa Centre for Rural and Remote Health, Qld

Spencer Gulf Rural Health School, SA

University of Melbourne, School of Rural Health, Vic

Greater Green Triangle University Department of Rural Health, Vic

Monash University School of Rural Health, Traralgon/Moe, Vic

Combined Universities Centre for Rural Health, WA

Centre for Remote Health, Alice Springs, NT 

Rural Clinical Schools (RCS)

University of NSW Rural Clinical School

School of Rural Health - The University of Sydney

University of Queensland Rural Clinical School

University of Western Australia Rural Clinical School

Monash University School of Rural Health

University of Melbourne Rural Clinical School

University of Tasmania North West Rural Clinical School

University of Adelaide Spencer Gulf Rural Health School

Flinders University Rural Clinical School